The National Assembly of Seychelles

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Committees Standing Order Committee

Standing Orders Committee (SOC)

E-mail Print PDF

Main Function

The Committee's main function is to 'consider all proposals concerning the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly and to report to the Assembly thereon'.

Members of the Committee

The Committee is comprised of seven Members. The Chairperson of the committee is Hon. Dr. Patrick Herminie and the other members are:

  • Hon. Jeovanna Charles
  • Hon. Roma Edmond
  • Hon. Begitta Jeannevol
  • Hon. David Pierre
  • Hon. Sebastien Pillay
  • Hon. Sheryl Vengadasamy

The Committee is further assisted in its work by the following Secretariat staff:

  • Mrs. Doreen Zelia - Secretary
  • Ms. Gislaine Malbrook - Secretary Assistant

Last Updated on Friday, 26 September 2014 08:38